the board members

Zillah Byng-Thorne

Non-Executive Chair

Zillah joined the Board on 15 June 2023 and is Chair of the Nomination Committee. Zillah brings a wealth of experience across media and technology businesses, including having most recently been Chief Executive Officer of Future plc, a global platform for specialist media. She has extensive experience as a board member and currently serves as Chair of Trustpilot Group plc. She has served on the boards of Future plc, Flutter Entertainment plc and GoCo Group plc.

Zaid Al-Qassab

Chief Executive Officer

Zaid joined the Board on 16 May 2024. He brings an extensive track record of advertising and marketing leadership, managing global teams and brand-building expertise. Most recently, he was Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) at Channel 4. Previously he was CMO Channel 4 from 2019, Chief Brand & Marketing Officer of BT plc, where he led the BT, EE, Plusnet & Openreach brands. He also spent 20 years at Procter & Gamble, in marketing and commercial roles, including as Managing Director of the Health & Beauty division for the UK & Ireland.

Bruce Marson

Chief Financial Officer

Bruce joined the Board on 12 April 2023. He joined the Company on 11 October 2021 as Deputy Chief Financial Officer and was made interim Chief Financial Officer. He was appointed to Chief Financial Officer on 30 March 2023 and to the Board on 12 April 2023. Previously, Bruce held senior finance roles across the sector including at Dentsu Aegis Network and Technicolor.

Heather Rabbatts

Non-Executive Director

Dame Heather Rabbatts joined the Board on 22 January 2024 and is the Board’s Senior Independent Director. Heather has extensive experience as a board member having held a number of executive and non-executive roles including in local government, infrastructure, media and sports. She currently holds a broad range of Non-Executive Directorship roles across companies and organisations including Associated British Foods plc (where she is also Senior Independent Director), Times Up UK, and Soho Theatre. She has previously been a Non-Executive Director of Kier Group plc and Grosvenor Britain & Ireland. She was the first woman on the Board of the Football Association in over 150 years.

Colin Jones

Non-Executive Director

Colin Jones joined the Board on 3 February 2020 and is now our Audit Committee Chair. He is currently Non-Executive Chairman of Centaur Media Plc, the market intelligence company, having joined in 2018 as a Non-Executive Director. Colin is also a Non-Executive Director of The City Literary Institute, the adult education college and a Non-Executive Director of Datatec Limited, an international information and communications technology company. Colin previously spent over 20 years as Finance Director of Euromoney Institutional Investor Plc, the FTSE 250-listed media company, until he retired in 2018. Colin began his career at Price Waterhouse where he qualified as a chartered accountant.

Louise Jackson

Non-Executive Director

Louise Jackson joined the board on 17 March 2020 and is now our Renumeration Committee Chair. She has significant experience of consumer-facing businesses, particularly in human resources. She is currently Group Director of Talent and Leadership at Selfridges Group Ltd, the global luxury retailer, where she also sits on the Remuneration Board. Previously, Louise was Human Resource Director of the Japanese pharmaceutical company, Kyowa Hakko Kirin Co Ltd and Senior Partner in Leadership and Talent Consulting at Korn Ferry International Ltd. Prior to this, Louise was Group People Director for two years at British retailer Mothercare plc. She was also Chief Executive and co-founder of HR consultancy firm 7days Ltd for 10 years. Louise spent her early career at Abbey National Plc, Coopers & Lybrand LLP and TUI Thomson Travel Group.

Chris Sweetland

Non-Executive Director

Chris joined the Board on 15 June 2023. He was previously the Deputy Group Finance Director of WPP Group and is currently a Non-Executive Director at TPX Holdings plc and Unlimited Marketing Group, a private equity-owned marketing services group. Chris will serve as a representative of AdvancedAdvT Limited and Vin Murria who hold in aggregate 27,237,985 ordinary shares in the Company, representing 22.2 per cent. of the Company's issued share capital. Accordingly, Chris will not be considered to be independent. Chris will be entitled to remain on the Board provided AdvancedAdvT Limited and Vin Murria retain an aggregate interest of at least 11.5 per cent. of the Company's issued share capital.